The SDDL Board of Directors is composed of a cross-section of the defense bar, representing a makeup of large and small defense firms. The Board members have many years of litigation experience in a wide range of fields. The Directors meet monthly, to discuss issues pertinent to the defense practice and to plan events.


Left to Right: Gabriel Benrubi, Vanessa Whirl, Evan Kalooky, Eric Deitz, Zachariah Rowland, Janice Walshok, Colin Harrison, Beth Obra-White, Dianna Bedri Burke, N. Ben Cramer, Patrick Kearns, Laura Dolan

Bethsaida Obra-White, President
Dummit, Buchholz & Trapp
101 W. Broadway, Ste. 1400
San Diego, CA 92101
beth.obra-white@dbtlaw.org

Patrick J. Kearns, Vice-President Elect Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP
655 West Broadway - Suite 900
San Diego, CA 92101-8484
patrick.kearns@wilsonelser.com

Gabriel Benrubi, Secretary
Belsky & Associates
591 Camino de la Reina, #640
San Diego, CA 92108
gbenrubi@belskylaw.com 

Colin M. Harrison, Treasurer
Wilson Getty 
12555 High Bluff Drive, Suite 270
San Diego, California  92130
charrison@wilsongetty.com

 

 

N. Ben Cramer
La Follette Johnson De Haus Fesler & Ames
501 West Broadway, Ste. 1075
San Diego, CA 92101
bcramer@ljdfa.com

Eric R. Deitz
Gordon & Rees LLP
101 W. Broadway, Ste. 2000
San Diego, CA 92101
edeitz@gordonrees.com

Janice Y. Walshok
Tyson & Mendes
5661 La Jolla Blvd
La Jolla, CA 92037

jwalshok@tysonmendes.com

Vanessa Whirl
Taylor Anderson LLP
6256 Greenwich Dr, Ste. 550
San Diego, CA 92122

vwhirl@talawfirm.com

Laura E. Dolan
Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP
655 West Broadway - Suite 900
San Diego, CA 92101-8484
laura.dolan@wilsonelser.com

Evan A. Kalooky
Dummit, Buchholz & Trapp
101 W. Broadway, Ste. 1400
San Diego, CA 92101
evan.kalooky@dbtlaw.org 

Zachariah H. Rowland
Balestreri Potocki & Holmes
401 B Street, Suite 1470
San Diego, California 92101-4223
zrowland@bph-law.com

Dianna Bedri Burke
sandiegodefenselawyers@gmail.com