The SDDL Board of Directors is composed of a cross-section of the defense bar, representing a makeup of large and small defense firms. The Board members have many years of litigation experience in a wide range of fields. The Directors meet monthly, to discuss issues pertinent to the defense practice and to plan events.


Left to Right: Gabriel Benrubi, Vanessa C. Whirl-Grabau, Esq., Evan Kalooky, Eric Deitz, Zachariah Rowland, Janice Walshok, Colin Harrison, Beth Obra-White, Dianna Bedri Burke, N. Ben Cramer, Patrick Kearns, Laura Dolan

Beth Obra-White, President
Haight Brown & Bonesteel LLP
402 West Broadway, Suite 1850
San Diego, CA 92101
bobrawhite@hbblaw.com 

Patrick J. Kearns, Vice-President Elect Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP
655 West Broadway - Suite 900
San Diego, CA 92101-8484
patrick.kearns@wilsonelser.com

Gabriel Benrubi, Secretary
Davis, Grass, Goldstein & Finlay 
591 Camino de la Reina, #640
San Diego, CA 92108
gabe@davis-grass.com

Colin M. Harrison, Treasurer
Wilson Getty 
12555 High Bluff Drive, Suite 270
San Diego, California  92130
charrison@wilsongetty.com

 

 

N. Ben Cramer
La Follette Johnson De Haus Fesler & Ames
501 West Broadway, Ste. 1075
San Diego, CA 92101
bcramer@ljdfa.com

Eric R. Deitz
Gordon & Rees LLP
101 W. Broadway, Ste. 2000
San Diego, CA 92101
edeitz@gordonrees.com

Janice Y. Walshok
Pettit Kohn
11622 El Camino Real, Suite 300 
San Diego, CA 92130

jwalshok@pettitkohn.com

Vanessa C. Whirl-Grabau, Esq.
THOMAS|LUCAS
9191 Towne Centre Drive, Suite 190
San Diego, CA  92122

VWhirl@thomaslucaslegal.com

Evan A. Kalooky
Dummit, Buchholz & Trapp
101 W. Broadway, Ste. 1400
San Diego, CA 92101
evan.kalooky@dbtlaw.org 

Zachariah H. Rowland
Dunn DeSantis Walt & Kendrick

750 B St. Ste 2620, San Diego, CA 92101
zrowland@ddwklaw.com

Laura E. Dolan
Office of County Counsel
1600 Pacific Highway, Room 355
San Diego, CA 92101

laura.dolan@sdcounty.ca.gov

 

Dianna Bedri Burke
sandiegodefenselawyers@gmail.com